A few more images from the New York show…

During the peak colors of fall, I rented a helicopter, removed the door, and created exterior images of the city I loves.

Upon heading back to the heliport, we flew over Central Park and I shot the park I knew so well . The fisheye lens make s it look like the center of the universe and it certainly has been that for me in my many years in New York as a runner . I noticed people from all over the world, when viewing this photograph, can’t help but point out all the places they know or have had experiences in. If you look carefully, you can see the World Trade Centers, which stood for ten more months on the horizon, the Empire State Building, the Chrysler Building, Fifth Avenue, the headlights of taxis coming up Sixth Avenue and the taillights of taxis in Central Park, you can even see the soccer players. This gives a very exterior viewpoint of New York City and the one I prefer the most.

 

Shot at midnight from a rooftop on a nearby apartment building. The Hudson River is aglow with the lights from the bridge which itself is visually spectacular in size and beauty, naturally I just couldn’t resist. 

Leave a comment